Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

I have so many muses that I had to choose what to take. Well, except nature, i.e. the divinity in creation, the golden ratio and several famous artists my favorite muse is art nouveau as it took- up these wonderful floral designs of nature. This style and its aesthetics have inspired me a lot.. I have read so many books about art nouveau furniture, art and jewelry and I love to look at them all the time. Several years ago I started to collect art nouveau jewelry and to do jewelry myself (which is influenced by art nouveau, too), which I have shown in a former post. So this time I will show you some of the beautiful pieces I have collected during years. They have been made by famous German and Danish silversmiths with various semiprecious stones and ivory.

34 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

    • Gerne geschehen, liebe Stefanie. Ich freue mich, dass Du sie auch magst. Meine Sammlung ist recht groß, und ich würde sie gerne dem Hamburger Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe vermachen, wenn sie die wollen. Liebe Grüße Mitza

      Like

    • Vielen Dank für die lieben Worte, Jule. Ich mag Art Deco auch. Sammel auch Art Deco Deckeldosen. Aber eigentlich sammel ich fast alles, hehe. Liebe Grüße Mitza

      Like

  1. Oh Mitza, they are beautiful and so YOU! I used to love the work of Alphonse Mucha as a young girl and they put me in mind of that style.
    I am so sorry to have missed so many of your posts. My cat Otto was very ill and then died and I have been devastated. I am coping by gardening. Love to you and thank you for a lovely post- so typically full of beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Karen. Maybe I misunderstood your last mail and thought you didn’t want anymore contact. I was very sad but then I read that your beloved cat Otto died and I was sad, too but didn’t dare to write to you- Only people who love cats know how awful it is to loose such a wonderful companion with soft fur and paws who has such a calming purr. I still miss my cat after 5 years. Having a house wouldn’t it be possible to give a new home to a stray cat or one from the animal home? I’m with you in my thoughts, kind regards Mitza

      Like

      • Dear Mitza, I am so sorry that there has been a misunderstand. I so value the contact we have which enriches my world! I do have one cat left, Josef. Sadly, he has a heart condition and is quite old, so I do not feel that it would be fair to upset him by getting a kitten. I always have 3 cats, but two have died recently. You are right, it is devastating to loose such soft furry creatures and I have not picked up yet from the grief. I do hope that you are ok and that we are still friends. Karen x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Your words mean a lot to me and I’m happy that this misunderstanding is solved. I was really sad.
        You are right not to take a little cat to this old cat with heart condition. I know that grief can last many years. I love to think about my cat and my son and I remember all the funny and even annoying things she did and we smile and say that she was so intelligent, so cute, beautiful, independent, extraordinary. I guess she sits on a white fluffy cloud and looks down on us and I will meet her again. Just talk and think about you cat with gratitude. One day you will have a kitty and enjoy all the little cute things it does. Good to be still your friend, Karen, have a wonderful week-end, regards Mitza

        Like

Leave a Reply

